bury st edmunds lions club
Google

Diary for 2016 and 2017

- JANUARY 2017
  • Thursday 5th January 2017 - Community Services 7pm  / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Thursday 19th January 2017 - Dinner Meeting - Robert Bradshaw RN "Hunt for Red October" - contact Andrew Ward
FEBRUARY 2017
  • Thursday 2nd February 2017 - Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Thursday 16th February 2017 7.30 for 8pm Wine Tasting & Buffet - at Cedars Hotel - contact Andrew Ward
  • Friday 17th February 2017 starting @ 10.30 - Bike Art Thetford - High Lodge Forest Centre Suffolk Family Carers - Half Term - A reminder of last year - http://www.stowmarket-lions.org.uk/bike-art-thetford-i515.html - contact Rob Hale
  • Wednesday 22nd February 2017 - Fundraising Meeting 7.30pm @ Bacton Bowls Club - contact Kev Parker
  • Thursday 23rd February 2017 - Target Club New Year Party @ 7pm contact Dave Thomas
March 2017
  • Thursday 2nd March 2017 - Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th March 2017 - Art Show and Sale at the John Peel Centre - contact Geoff Lowndes-Toole
  • Tuesday 14th March 2017 @ 17.00 Trampolining - Suffolk Family Carers - the Flux in Ipswich – trampolining with wall to wall trampolines, airbags and dodgeball zones - http://fluxfreestyle.com/ - contact Rob Hale
  • Thursday 16th March 2017 7.30pm for 8pm - Dinner Meeting - River Gipping Trust at Cedars Hotel - contact Andrew Ward
  • Friday 17th March 2017 6.30pm for 7pm Ernie Pearce Memorial Charity Boxing Dinner Debenham Leisure Centre - contact Andrew Ward / Stuart Jefferies
  • Tuesday 21st March 2017 - Meeting to discuss SVCBR - venue in Haughley to be advised - contact Andy Friend
  • Thursday 30th March 2017 @ 8pm New Members meeting at Bacton Bowls Club IP14 4LE - contact Peter Elford
April 2017
  • Thursday 6th April 2017 6.30pm Dinner Meeting 7.30 for 8pm speaker Miriam Stead on Bawdsey Radar - contact Andrew Ward
  • Thursday 20th April 2017 7.30pm - Fundraising Meeting Bacton Bowls Club - contact Kev Parker

Next on programme:

  • Thursday 27th April 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Saturday 29th April 2017 7.15 for 7.45 start - The Caveners 60s Duo - John Peel Centre for Creative Arts - tickets just £12.00 - contact Rob Hale
May 2017
  • Thursday11th May 2017 - Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Thursday 18th May 2017 6.30pm Social Visit Languard Fort Felixstowe - contact Andrew Ward
  • Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th May 2017 Lee Stock Concert at Long Melford Suffolk Family Carers - Lee Stock Concert at Long Melford - contact Rob Hale
June 2017
  • Thursday 1st June 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Friday 9th June 2017 The Terry Cook Memorial Charity Golf Day - contact Gary Nunn
  • Thursday 15th June 2017 7.30 for 8pm Handover Dinner Cedars Hotel
July 2017

  • Thursday 6th July 2017 Target Club BBQ
  • Thursday 6th July 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
August 2017
  • Thursday 3rd 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Friday 4th August 2017 Suffolk Family Carers - Coastal Voyager - Crabbing and Fish & Chips at Mrs T's - Southwold - contact Rob Hale
  • Friday 4th August 2017 An evening of entertainment at the Bacton Fair - contact Peter Smith
  • Saturday 5th August 2017 Bacton Fair - contact Peter Smith
September 2017
  • Sunday 3rd September Classic and Sports Cars by the Lake, Hall Farm, Fornham St Martin, Bury St Edmunds - contact Rob Hale
  • Thursday 7th September 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Saturday 9th September 2017 Girls Night Out, Bury St Edmunds - contact Peter Smith
  • Saturday 16th September 2017 - Charter Anniversary Brome Grange Hotel - contact Peter Smith
October 2017
  • Thursday 5th October 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Friday 6th October 2017 -  Sportsmans Dinner at Debenham Sports and Leisure Centre with Steve Davis - contact Tony Wass
  • Saturday 28th October 2017 - Golden Eagle Jazz Band at John Peel Centre for Creative Arts Tickets £12.00 - contact Brian Rowson

November 2017

  • Thursday 2nd November 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Friday 10th November Charity Fashion Show at Finborough School (introduced to Lions by Lee Godfree)

December 2017

  • Tuesday 5th December - Suffolk Family Carers Pizza Express / Red Riding Hood Pantomime - Ipswich New Wolsley Theatre - contact Rob Hale
  • Thursday 7th December 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke

January 2018

  • Thursday 4th January 2018 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke

February 2018

  • Thursday 1st February 2018 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke

March 2018

  • Thursday 1st March 2018 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Friday 23rd March 2018 6.30pm for 7pm Ernie Pearce Memorial Charity Boxing Dinner Debenham Leisure Centre - contact Andrew Ward / Stuart Jefferies

April 2018

  • Thursday 5th April 2018 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke

May 2018

  • Thursday 3rd May 2018 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
June 2018
  • Thursday 7th June 2018 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
Gardening | Sculptures | Travel | Garden Design | All Part of My Website Ltd.