bury st edmunds lions club
Google

Diary for 2017 and 2018

- June 2017
  • Thursday 1st June 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Friday 9th June 2017 The Terry Cook Memorial Charity Golf Day - contact Gary Nunn
  • Thursday 15th June 2017 7.30 for 8pm Handover Dinner Cedars Hotel
July 2017

  • Thursday 6th July 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Sunday 16th July - My Wish Charity - West Suffolk Hospital Bury Dog Show 10am - 4pm - CLICK HERE for more details
  • Thursday 20th July - Crabbing, Felixstowe Ferry - starts at 6pm - with dinner at 7.30pm contact Colin Denton
  • Thursday 27th July - Fundraising Meeting - 7.30pm -  Bacton Bowls Club - contact Kevin Parker
August 2017

  • Thursday 3rd August 2017 An evening of entertainment at the Bacton Fair with the Caverners 7.30 pm - contact Kevin Standrin
  • Friday 4th August 2017 Suffolk Family Carers - Coastal Voyager - Crabbing and Fish & Chips at Mrs T's - Southwold All Day - contact Rob Hale
  • Saturday 5th August 2017 Bacton Fair - All Day - contact Kevin Standrin

Next on programme:

  • Thursday 10th August 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Thursday 17th August 2017 Social Visit PPG Stowmarket 7pm - contact Colin Denton

 

September 2017
  • Sunday 3rd September 2017 - St Nicholas Hospice Care - Classic and Sports Cars by the Lake, Hall Farm, Fornham St Martin, Bury St Edmunds - contact Rob Hale
  • Saturday 9th September 2017 St Nicholas Hospice Care Girls Night Out, Bury St Edmunds - contact Peter Smith
  • Saturday 16th September 2017 - Charter Anniversary Brome Grange Hotel - 7pm for 7.30pm - contact Peter Smith
  • Thursday 21st September - Fundraising Meeting - Bacton Bowls Club - 7.30pm - contact Kevin Parker
October 2017
  • Thursday 5th October 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Friday 6th October 2017 -  7pm for 7.30pm Sportsmans Dinner at Debenham Sports and Leisure Centre with Steve Davis - Tickets £48.00 - contact Tony Wass 
  • Thursday 19th October 2017 Social Dinner Meeting - Circumnavigating the World on Container Ships 7.30pm for 8pm - contact Colin Denton
  • Saturday 28th October 2017 - Golden Eagle Jazz Band at John Peel Centre for Creative Arts 7.15pm for 7.45pm  Tickets £12.00 - contact Brian Rowson
  • Sunday 29th October 2017 My Wish Charity - West Suffolk Hospital St Eds' Running Festival - CLICK HERE for more details

November 2017

  • Thursday 2nd November 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Friday 10th November Charity Fashion Show at Finborough School (introduced to Lions by Lee Godfree)
  • Thursday 16th November 2017 Dinner Meeting - Apache Attack Helicopter 7.30pm for 8pm - contact Colin Denton
  • Friday 24th November 2017 Stowmarket Christmas Lights Turn On Stowmarket Market Square

December 2017

  • Sunday 3rd December - Santa Sleigh - Lavenham Park - 4.30pm
  • Monday 4th December - Santa Sleigh - Coombs Ford - 6pm
  • Tuesday 5th December - Santa Sleigh - Thirlmere & Treeview - 6pm
  • Tuesday 5th December - Suffolk Family Carers Pizza Express / Red Riding Hood Pantomime - Ipswich New Wolsley Theatre - contact Rob Hale
  • Wednesday 6th December - Santa Sleigh - Recreation Ground - 6pm
  • Thursday 7th December 2017 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clark
  • Saturday 9th December - Santa Sleigh - Static - 10am - 4pm
  • Sunday 10th December - Santa Sleigh - Cedars Park - 4.30pm
  • Monday 11th December - Santa Sleigh - Chilton Hall - 6pm
  • Tuesday 12th December - Santa Sleigh - Needham Market South - 6pm
  • Wednesday 13th December - Santa Sleigh - Cedars Park Central - 6pm
  • Thursday 14th December - Santa Sleigh - Cedars Park North - 6pm
  • Saturday 16th December - Santa Sleigh - Static 10am - 4pm
  • Sunday 17th December - Santa Sleigh - Needham Market North 4.30pm
  • Monday 18th December - Santa Sleigh - Onehouse - 6pm
  • Tuesday 19th December - Santa Sleigh - Stowupland - 6pm
  • Thursday 21st December Christmas Dinner - 7.30 for 8pm - Stowmarket Golf Club
  • Saturday 23rd December - Santa Sleigh - Static 10am - 4pm
  • Monday 25th December - Christmas Gift Giving 10am - 11.30am

January 2018

  • Thursday 4th January 2018 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Thursday 18th January 2018 Dinner Meeting - Lacy Scott & Knight Antiques Road Show Bury St Edmunds  7.00pm - contact Colin Denton
  • Thursday 25th January 2018 - Fundraising Meeting - Bacton Bowls Club - 7.30pm - contact Kevin Parker

February 2018

  • Thursday 1st February 2018 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Thursday 15th February 2017 7.30 for 8pm Wine Tasting & Buffet - at Cedars Hotel - contact Colin Denton

March 2018

  • Thursday 1st March 2018 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Thursday 15th February 2018 7.30 for 8pm The Footsteps of Shackeleton - at Cedars Hotel - contact Colin Denton
  • Friday 23rd March 2018 6.30pm for 7pm Ernie Pearce Memorial Charity Boxing Dinner Debenham Leisure Centre - contact Andrew Ward / Stuart Jefferies
  • Thursday 29th January 2018 - Fundraising Meeting - Bacton Bowls Club - 7.30pm - contact Kevin Parker

April 2018

  • Thursday 5th April 2018 - Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Thursday 19th April 2018 - Confessions of an RDA Chairman - at Cedars Hotel 7.30 for 8pm - contact Colin Denton

May 2018

  • Thursday 3rd May 2018 Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Thursday 17th April 2018 - Visit Westhorpe Conservation Farm - at Westhorpe 7.30 for 8pm - contact Colin Denton
  • Thursday 24th January 2018 - Fundraising Meeting - Bacton Bowls Club - 7.30pm - contact Kevin Parker
  • Saturday 26th May 2018 - Pig Racing Evening - Cedars Hotel - 7pm- contact Kevin Parker
June 2018
  • Thursday 7th June 2018 - Community Services 7pm / Business Meeting 8pm @ Cedars Hotel - contact Dave Thomas / Ian Clarke
  • Friday 8th June 2018 - The Terry Cook Memorial Charity Golf Day - All Day - contact Gary Nunn
  • Thursday 17th June 2018 - 7.30 for 8pm Handover Dinner - Cedars Hotel
  • Sunday 24th June 2018 - Suffolk Villages Charity Bike Ride - Elmswell - All Day - contact John DruryAndy Manning

 

 

 

Gardening | Sculptures | Travel | Garden Design | All Part of My Website Ltd.